Richard Armstrong Scholarship and Memorial Trophy

Aim

The aim of the fund is to perpetuate the memory of Richard Armstrong, a past President of the IrWWF and beloved fellow skier, who in his short time contributed an enormous amount to the sport of Irish Water Skiing.

Criteria

A coaching Scholarship to be awarded to:

- a) young skiers who show potential as competitive tournament skiers and/or
- b) skiers who have raised or are deemed likely to raise the general standard of tournament skiing in Ireland.

Recipients

1996	Rodney Watson	Lough Aghery	Tournament	
1997	John Foley Jr	Cork PBWSC	Tournament	
1998	Laura McLernon	Lough Aghery	Tournament	
	Donal Connelly	Golden Falls	Tournament	
1999	Eamon Prunty	IASC	Tournament (Disabled)	
	Jamie Pallas	Golden Falls	Tournament	
2000	Peter Stewart	Drumaheglis	Wakeboard	
2001	Ryan McDonald	Newferry	Barefoot	
	Andy McDonald	Newferry	Barefoot	
2002	Jake Bridges	Golden Falls	Tournament	
2003	Oliver White	Lough Aghery	Tournament	
2004	Jill McLernon	Lough Aghery	Tournament	
2005	Barry T Galvin	Cork PBWSC	Tournament	
2006	Carl Fitzpatrick	Meteor	Tournament	
2007	Shane Galvin	Cork PBWSC	Tournament	
2008	Daniel Galvin	Cork PBWSC	Tournament	
2009	Paul Johnson	Enniskillen	Wakeboard	
2010	No Award			

2011	David O'Caoimh	Muckno	Wakeboard
2012	Sian Hurst	Enniskillen	Wakeboard
2013	No Award		
2014	Michael England	Meteor	Wakeboard
2015	Aisling Deegan	Long Island	Wakeboard
2016	Nicole Carroll	Muckno	Wakeboard
2017	Toby Durham	Golden Falls	Tournament
2018	Abby Durham	Golden Falls	Tournament
2019	Joe MacNamara	Cork PBWSC	Tournament
2020	No Award	Suspended due to Co	vid limitations
2021	Julian Zeebedee	Long Island	Wakeboard
2022	Stephan Van Breda	Golden Falls	Tournament