Blog Details
Posted By IWWF on 01.03.2020

The 2020 AGM was held on 29th February 2020 aat The Clayton Hotel, Dublin. There was a large turnout with many Clubs represented and the others sent apologies.

Reports were given by President, Secretary, Treasurer, Ski, Boat and Cable Wakeboard, Child Safeguarding,& Anti Doping.

There was also a presentation from Cormac Collins on the Watersports Inclusion Games which were held in Kinsale in August, this was very well received at the meeting and attracted a lot of commendation.

Stuart England gave a presentation of his work on The History of the Federation, thhis presentation was outstanding and covered our history from inception to present day, Stuarts work was recognised by the President on behalf of the Federation.

There were Elections to The Management Committee and also some Non Committee Positions, he 2020 Line Up is as follows:

Management Committee:

President              Paul Carroll

Secretary              Miriam Quinn

Tresaurer             Carl Cautley

Waterski Officer    Barry Galvin

Wakeboard Boat  Dave Zebedee

Wakeboard Cable Paul Johnston

Non Committee Positions:

Anti Doping           Wilbur Mc Donald

Safeguarding         Paul Carroll

Disability                Cormac Collins

Women in Sport     Eileen Galvin

Board Positions:


David Zebedee

Cormac Collins

David O'Caoimh

Company Secretary, Cathal O'Caoimh


More updates will follow, The Federation acknowledged the work Lind Johnston has done as Secretary over the past years and wish he well in her roles as EA Wakeboard Boat Council Chair and World Wakeboard Boat Council Secretary.