Blog Details
Posted By NA on 24.06.2018

The Sun shone on Knockbracken Reservoir today as Cable and Wake hosted the 2018 Cable Nationals. Riders from Ballyhass, Wakedock, Meteor, Long Island and Muckno were represented and under the watchful eye of Nico Sweeney, Chief Organiser, the event wen without a hitch.

Chief Judge Pierpaolo Iodice oversaw the Official End, He was ably assisted by Chief Calculator Paul Carroll and Judges Nicole Carroll , Padraig ( Podge ) Buckley, Shane Murphy and Sylvia Ryan.

With the sun shining everyone had a great day, topped off with a BBQ and Prizegiving on site. Shane Murphy, Federation Cable Officer, officiated on behalf of the Federation and extended the gratitude of the Federation to Sam, Johnny, Nico and the CWC Crew who made sure all went to plan.

Here are the results:

Wakeboard Cable Nationals 2018.xlsx


2018 Cable Wakeboard Nationals

Hosted by Cable & Wake on behalf of


Under 15 Boys:

4th Alex Rice

3rd Conor O’Sullivan

2nd Zack Zebedee

1st Julian Zebedee

Under 15 Girls:

1st Lauren Mawhinney


Junior Ladies:

4th Ella Brady

3rd Lean Duane

2nd Caoimhe Collins

1st Ali Lynch

Open Ladies:

3rd Ellie Glavin

2nd Nicole Carroll

1st Sylvia Ryan



Open Men:

3rd Nico Sweeney

2nd Patrick Collins

1st David Coates

Masters Men

2nd John O’Brien

1st Shane Murphy